Productive Day, Pizza and Throat Hurt, Anger at Cook and in General, Irritation at PayPal, Not Calling Westpac

Yesterday was a generally productive day. I fixed a PayPal issue – but not before losing my cook at a PayPal representative. Basically I think in the future I have to stop taking out my anger at call reps – and accept that nothing is really their fault – they’re just taking calls. So in the future I just need to get information and if I’m going to be frustrated I should just share it with the person in a friendly way – but never make them feel like they’re being blamed.

Also I should get as much information as possible – but ask if I can get a second opinion.

Then there was the late night pizza – not only did I pay almost $20 for it – I also felt my throat hurt in the middle of the night – which made me really angry. And then that anger spilled on the cook – which I rationalized in my mind should have put the food in the freezer. There’s a lot of anger I feel – and a lot of it is triggered by lack of food.

In the future I should stack up on Subways rather than pizzas – they’re fairly cheap if I get meatballs/chicken fillets – and will tide me over.

Finally even though i got almost everything done I didn’t call Westpac – which is weird – it’s almost like I need to not finish one item for the day. I need to be aware that as far as this Citizenship stuff goes – I’m always going to have anxiety about it – if I need to make a call I should get the number and have it in my email and then call it whenever I feel like it.

Leave a comment